Soul of the Funky Drummers - Starks Stubblefield DVD

Soul of the Funky Drummers - Starks Stubblefield DVD



Legendary James Brown drummers show you how it's done.

Funk legends and James Brown drummers Clyde Stubblefield and John “Jab’o” Starks present Soul of the Funky Drummers, an 80 minute instructional DVD looking back on the James Brown era while demonstrating and analysing the patterns, rhythm combinations and grooves that made them famous.

Includes reunion performances with special guests and former band members, including Fred Thomas, John Scofield, Fred Wesley and John Medeski.

Featuring grooves from:

  • Cold Sweat
  • Funky Drummer
  • I Got the Feelin’
  • Mother Popcorn
  • Give It Up or Turnit a Loose
  • Licking Stick
  • Sex Machine
  • Super Bad
  • Make It Funky
  • Doing It to Death
SKU 320374HL
Barcode # 073999203745
Brand DVD
Unit Of Measure EACH

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Kosmic Sound users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review